Board of Directors


Thomas J. Eichler, MD, FASTRO

Sarah Cannon Cancer Institute, Richmond, Virginia


Laura Dawson, MD, FASTRO

Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Toronto, Ontario


Geraldine M. Jacobson, MD, MBA, MPH, FASTRO

West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia

Immediate Past Chair

Theodore L. DeWeese, MD, FASTRO

Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore


Neha Vapiwala, MD

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Chair

Benjamin Smith, MD, FASTRO

MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Vice-chair

Eric Ford, PhD

University of Washington, Seattle

Education Council Chair

Benjamin Movsas, MD, FASTRO

Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit

Education Council Vice-chair

Beth Erickson, MD, FASTRO

Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Government Relations Council Chair

Howard Sandler, MD, MS, FASTRO

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles

Government Relations Council Vice-chair

Gopal K. Bajaj, MD, MBA

Inova Schar Cancer Institute, Fairfax, Virginia

Health Policy Council Chair

William Hartsell, MD, FASTRO

Northwestern Medicine, Chicago Proton Center, Chicago

Health Policy Council Vice-chair

Constantine Mantz, MD

21st Century Oncology Inc., Fort Myers, Florida

Science Council Chair

Catherine Park, MD, FASTRO

University of California, San Francisco

Science Council Vice-chair

Brian Marples, PhD

University of Rochester, Rochester, New York

HEDI Representative Ex-officio

Curtiland Deville, MD

Johns Hopkins University, Johns Hopkins Sibley, Washington, DC

HEDI Representative Ex-officio

Karen Winkfield, MD, PhD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, Tennessee