News and Publications

2023 ASTRO EAGL (Emerging Advocacy Grassroots Leadership) Awards announced

April 12, 2023

ASTRO is pleased to recognize the following Emerging Advocacy Grassroots Leadership (EAGL) grantees, and are looking forward to welcoming them to Washington, D.C. in May to participate in Advocacy Day 2023. Awardees will join radiation oncology leaders from across the country for the two-day event. ASTRO recognizes that radiation oncology residents and nurses play vital roles in the present and future of the specialty and may also face resource constraints, so the Society is awarding $400 grants to offset associated travel costs.  Please join us in congratulating: 

1.       Justin Barnes, MD, Washington University in St. Louis 

2.       Yhana Chavis, DO, University of Virginia 

3.       Matthew Culbert, MD, University of Florida 

4.       Jeremiah Johnson, MD, University of Kentucky 

5.       Jenna Kocsis, MD, Cleveland Clinic 

6.       Joshua Kovoor, MD, University of North Carolina 

7.       Dalia Larios, MD, Harvard Medical School 

8.       Katie Lichter, MD, University of California San Francisco 

9.       Kyra McComas, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center  

10.   Ranjani Padmanabhan, MD, New York-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital 

11.   Jared Pasetsky, MD, Columbia University  

12.   Aneesh Pirlamarla, MD, Fox Chase Cancer Center 

13.   Alex Ritter, MD, The Ohio State University 

14.   Juliana Runnels, MD, Ichan School of Medicine at Mount Sinai