Past Presidents

Name Years
Paul M. Harari, MD, FASTRO 2017-2018
Brian Kavanagh, MD, MPH, FASTRO 2016-2017
David C. Beyer, MD, FASTRO 2015-2016
Bruce D. Minsky, MD, FASTRO 2014-2015
Bruce G. Haffty, MD, FASTRO 2013-2014
Colleen A.F. Lawton, MD, FASTRO 2012-2013
Michael L. Steinberg, MD, FASTRO 2011-2012
Leonard L. Gunderson, MD, MS, FASTRO 2010-2011
Anthony L. Zietman, MD, FASTRO 2009-2010
Tim R. Williams, MD, FASTRO 2008-2009
Patricia J. Eifel, MD, FASTRO 2007-2008
Louis B. Harrison, MD, FASTRO 2006-2007
K. Kian Ang, MD, PhD, FASTRO* 2005-2006
Prabhakar Tripuraneni, MD, FASTRO 2004-2005
Theodore S. Lawrence, MD, PhD, FASTRO 2003-2004
Joel Tepper, MD, FASTRO 2002-2003
Nora Janjan, MD, FASTRO 2001-2002
David Larson, PhD, MD, FASTRO 2000-2001
David H. Hussey, MD, FASTRO* 1999-2000
Christopher M. Rose, MD, FASTRO 1998-1999
Larry E. Kun, MD, FASTRO* 1997-1998
Richard T. Hoppe, MD, FASTRO 1996-1997
Steven A. Leibel, MD, FASTRO* 1995-1996
Jay R. Harris, MD, FASTRO 1994-1995
Lester J. Peters, MD, FASTRO 1993-1994
J. Frank Wilson, MD, FASTRO 1992-1993
Sarah S. Donaldson, MD, FASTRO 1991-1992
Rodney R. Million, MD, FASTRO 1990-1991
Carl R. Bogardus, MD, FASTRO 1989-1990
Stanley E. Order, MD, FASTRO* 1988-1989
Lawrence W. Davis, MD, FASTRO 1987-1988
Robert W. Edland, MD, FASTRO 1986-1987
James D. Cox, MD, FASTRO* 1985-1986
Theodore L. Phillips, MD, FASTRO 1984-1985
Gerald E. Hanks, MD, FASTRO* 1983-1984
Samuel Hellman, MD, FASTRO 1982-1983
Carlos A. Perez, MD, FASTRO 1981-1982
Herman D. Suit, MD, FASTRO 1980-1981
John W. Travis, MD, DSc, FASTRO* 1979-1980
Seymour H. Levitt, MD, DSc, FASTRO* 1978-1979
Philip Rubin, MD, FASTRO* 1977-1978
Frank R. Hendrickson, MD, FASTRO 1976-1977
Robert G. Parker, MD* 1975-1976
Juan A. del Regato, MD* 1974-1975
William T. Moss, MD, FASTRO* 1973-1974
Malcolm A. Bagshaw, MD, FASTRO* 1972-1973
Luther W. Brady, MD, FASTRO* 1971-1972
William E. Powers, MD* 1970-1971
Simon Kramer, MD* 1969-1970
Morton M. Kligerman, MD* 1968-1969
Gilbert H. Fletcher, MD* 1967-1968
Henry S. Kaplan, MD* 1966-1967
James J. Nickson, MD* 1965-1966
Milford D. Schulz, MD* 1964-1965
Franz J. Buschke, MD* 1963-1964
Isadore Lampe, MD* 1962-1963
Manuel Garcia, MD* 1961-1962
Milton Friedman, MD* 1960-1961
James W.J. Carpender, MD* 1959-1960
Simeon T. Cantril, MD* 1958-1959

*denotes deceased

We have recently updated our privacy policy and terms of use.
By using this site, you agree to ASTRO’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
We use cookies to provide, secure and improve our services to you. To learn more, click here.