Section Menu  


ASTRO Early Career Committee

The ASTRO Early Career Committee (ECC) was formed in August 2022 to represent the needs of radiation oncologists and physicists who are eight years or fewer out of training.

Introducing the members of your Early Career Committee.

Austin Sim, MD, JD, Chair
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Anna Paulsson, MD, Vice-chair
St. Joseph Health Medical Group
Ankit Agarwal, MD, MBA
Western Radiation Oncology
James Bates, MD
Emory University
Anna Brown, MD, MPhil
Aspirus Regional Cancer Center
Avinash Chaurasia, MD
Brooke Army Medical Center
Dayssy Diaz Pardo, MD, MS
The Ohio State University, Comprehensive Cancer Care Center
Chelain Goodman, MD, PhD
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
Uzoma Iheagwara, MD, PhD
UPMC Hillman Cancer Center
Jenna Kahn, MD
Kaiser Permanente NW
Shearwood McClelland, MD
University Hospitals Cleveland
Christopher Straka, MD
University of California San Diego
Kundan Thind, PhD
Henry Ford Health System
Reid Thompson, MD, PhD
Oregon Health and Science University
VA Portland Healthcare System
Gary Walker, MD, MS, MPH
Banner MD Anderson Cancer Center
Sara Zakem, MD, BS
University of Washington
Anna Arnone, Staff Liaison
Copyright © 2024 American Society for Radiation Oncology