Section Menu  


Honorary Members List

The Honorary Member is one of ASTRO's highest honor bestowed on revered members who have made outstanding contributions to the field of radiation oncology. This includes research, clinical care, teaching and service. Recipients are drawn from any of the scientific disciplines represented by the members of the Society.

Below is the list of Honorary Member recipients through the years. Select a name to view their tribute.

A. Oliver SartorMayo Clinic Rochester2023
Robert A. WinnVirginia Commonwealth University Massey Cancer Center2022
Douglas B. EvansBoston University2021
Walter Lawrence Jr.*Virginia Commonwealth University2020
Corey J. LangerUniversity of Pennsylvania2019
Jessica S. DoningtonUniversity of Chicago2018
Edith Peterson MitchellThomas Jefferson University2017
Haakon RagdeThe Haakon Ragde Foundation2016
Jack RothMD Anderson Cancer Center2015
Angelita Habr-Gama 2014
Jean Owen*Owen Consulting2013
Mark Carol 2012
Roy PatchellBarrow Neurological Institute2011
N. Reed Dunnick 2010
Philip GutinMemorial Sloan Kettering CC2009
Audrey Evans 2008
Randal S. Weber 2007
William Thorwarth Jr. 2006
Francis J. Mahoney 2005
Umberto Veronisi 2004
Frederick Eilber 2003
LaSalle D. Leffall Jr.Howard University Hospital2003
Ann Barrett 2002
John J. Curry* 2002
Richard Klausner 2001
Bernard Fisher 2000
James M. Moorefield 1999
Frances Glica 1998
John H. Glick 1998
William C. Wood 1996
David Bragg 1995
Helmuth Goepfert 1994
David P. Winchester 1994
Gerald Marks 1993
Ronald A. Castellino 1992
Nicholas Cassisi 1991
Harold B. Hewitt* 1990
Frank Ellis* 1989
Saul A. Rosenberg 1989
Norman M. Bleehen* 1989
*Indicates deceased
Copyright © 2024 American Society for Radiation Oncology