Section Menu  



ASTRO Slate Approved for 2024-2025

ASTRO’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce the following slate approved by the Nominating Committee for positions to be filled for the 2024-2025 Society year. Elections will be held in June 2024.

Constantine Mantz, MD, FASTRO, GenesisCare, Fort Myers, Florida
Neha Vapiwala, MD, FASTRO, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Vice-chair
Jean Wright, MD, FASTRO, Johns Hopkins University, Washington, DC

Education Council Vice-chair
Andrea Ng, MD, MPH, FASTRO, Dana-Farber/Brigham and Women’s Care Center, Boston
William Small Jr., MD, FASTRO, Loyola University, Maywood, Illinois

Government Relations Council Vice-chair
Christopher Corso, MD, PhD, SERO, Charlotte, North Carolina 

HEDI Council Vice-chair
Malika Siker, MD, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Nominating Committee – Academic Physician
Lia Halasz, MD, University of Washington-Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center, Seattle
Cliff Robinson, MD, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis

Nominating Committee – Community Practice Physician
Matthew Manning, MD, FASTRO, Cone Health, Greensboro, North Carolina 
Daniel Schiffner, MD, Sutter Health Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Palo Alto, California

Nominating Committee – Physicist
David J. Carlson, PhD, FASTRO, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut 
Jean Moran, PhD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York

Additional nominations for open seats may be made by a member with at least thirty supporting signatures of members entitled to vote, and must be received by May 17, 2024. Address nominations to the attention of Stacy Ulland. To view the criteria for the positions, please visit the Criteria for Elected Positions page on the ASTRO website.

Copyright © 2024 American Society for Radiation Oncology