ADROP Annual Meeting

The 2021 ADROP Annual Meeting was held virtually on Friday, November 19, 2021. The 2021 program included informative updates from the ABR, ACGME, ARRO and a panel discussion on relevant issues facing resident recruitment, education/training and the specialty.

ADROP Annual Meeting Agenda

Friday, November 19, 2021

(All times listed below are in Eastern time.)
1:00 p.m. - 1:05 p.m. ET Call to Order and Opening Remarks
Emma Fields, MD, President, ADROP
1:05 p.m. - 1:25 p.m. ET ACGME/RRC Update
Neha Vapiwala, MD, FACR, Chair, ACGME Radiation Oncology Review Committee
1:25 p.m. - 1:40 p.m. ET ABR Update
Paul Wallner, DO, Associate Executive Director, Radiation Oncology, ABR
1:40 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET

ARRO Update
Austin Sim, MD, JD, Chair, ARRO Executive Committee

2:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. ET Perception of Radiation Oncology Panel Discussion
Moderator: Rachel Jimenez, MD, Vice-president, ADROP

  • Denise De La Cruz, M. Ed., Ed.D., President, AROPC
  • James Metz, MD, Vice-chair, SCAROP
  • Austin Sim, MD, JD, Chair, ARRO Executive Committee
  • Christina Henson, MD, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
2:45 p.m. - 2:55 p.m. ET
  ADROP Election Candidates
Emma Fields, MD, President, ADROP
ADROP 2022 Vice-president Candidates
2:55 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. ET Closing Comments
Rachel Jimenez, MD, Vice-president, ADROP