Industry-Expert Theater

This activity allows companies to present their noteworthy new products and services through live presentations. Seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis. The Industry-Expert Theater content and views expressed therein are those of the companies and not of ASTRO.

Lunch or other food and beverages may be provided by the companies, which may subject you to reporting under the Federal Sunshine Act (the Open Payments Program) or other state laws. Otherwise, food may be available for purchase prior to the start of an event in the concessions area.

Sunday, September 29, 2024

Theater 1
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Blue Earth Diagnostics

Theater 2
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | AstraZeneca

Contact: Kathleen Kurth
Email: kathleen.kurth@astrazeneca.com

Room 154
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | GE HealthCare

Augmenting Workflow Efficiency and Addressing Staff Burnout Amidst Increasing Patient Volumes
Contact: Anne Clement
Email: anne.clement@gehealthcare.com

Theater 1
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Accuray

Evolving Techniques in CNS Radiosurgery: Historical, Contemporary, and Future Directions
Contact: Sancie Nakarat
Email: snakarat@accuray.com

Theater 2
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Sumitomo Heavy Industries Ltd.


Monday, September 30, 2024

Theater 1
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Boston Scientific

A New Standard of Care: Compelling Evidence for Prostate Cancer Spacing as the Standard of Care
Contact: Marisa Forsberg
Email: marisa.forsberg@bsci.com

Theater 2
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | GammaTile-GT Medical

GammaTile: A Simple Solution to Complex Challenges in Brain Tumor Management
Contact: Catherine Scanlon
Email: cscanlon@gtmedtech.com

Room 154
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Lantheus

Impact of PET Imaging in the Management of Advanced Prostate Cancer
Contact: Karen Huffman
Email: karen.huffman@lantheus.com

Theater 1
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Philips Healthcare

More Clarity at Every Moment of Cancer Care with Philips Radiotherapy Solutions
Contact: Ben Patti
Email: ben.patti@philips.com

Theater 2
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Chimerix

The Role of Radiotherapy in the Treatment of H3 K27M-mutant Diffuse Midline Glioma (DMG)
Contact: Nick Wojtynek
Email: nwojtynek@chimerix.com

Room 154
2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Servier Pharmaceuticals

Targeted Therapy in mIDH Adult-Type Diffuse Glioma
Contact: Julie Lefkowitz
Email: julie.lefkowitz@servier.com


Tuesday, October 1, 2024

Theater 1
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Telix Pharmaceuticals

Theater 2
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | Novartis

PSMA-Targeted Radioligand Therapy in mCRPC: A Precision Approach
Contact: Shannon Wenger
Email: shannon.wenger@novartis.com

Room 154
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. | MIM Software

Reducing Time to Treatment with MIM
Contact: Ashley Hanley
Email: ahanley@mimsoftware.com


Directions to the Industry-Expert Theaters

Theaters 1 and 2 are located in Hall C of the Exhibit Hall. Room 154 AB is located on the Street Level of the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Directions to Room 154 AB are provided below.

From the Exhibit Hall

  1. Take the Hall C exit from the Exhibit Hall and veer to the left walking along the Concourse toward Hall B.
  2. Before you reach the Hall B entrance, take the escalators, located on your left, up one level to the Street Level.
  3. Turn left toward the session rooms.
  4. Room 154 AB will be on the right.

From the General Session

  1. When exiting the main entrance of Ballroom ABC, take any set of escalators down one level to Level Two.
  2. On Level Two, cross the L Street Bridge and take the escalators on the left-hand side down one level to Street Level.
  3. Turn left toward the session rooms. Walk past session rooms 145-147 and turn left at the next intersection.
  4. Room 154 AB will be on the left.

American Society for Radiation Oncology
251 18th Street South, 8th Floor
Arlington, VA 22202
Telephone: 703-502-1550
www.astro.org

TERMS OF USE & PRIVACY POLICY

Connect With Us: