Thank you for your feedback! ASTRO is continually looking to improve your experience on our website. Please let us know what we are doing well and where we can improve.


Skip to content
Other Sites:  RO Institute  RT Answers
Targeting Cancer Care
News and Media Center

The American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) is pleased to announce the election results for new leaders of its Board of Directors. These five new officers will begin their terms at the Annual Business Meeting at ASTRO’s 54th Annual Meeting in Boston, which will be held October 28-31, 2012.

“Exceptional leadership is one of the key components of a successful organization,” said Leonard L. Gunderson, MD, MS, FASTRO, chairman of the ASTRO Board. “I am certain that these newly elected officers will continue to uphold the Society’s integrity and dedicated service to our members and our profession. Congratulations to my esteemed colleagues.”

The new Board of Directors members are:

  • President-elect
    Bruce G. Haffty, MD, FASTRO, The Cancer Institute of New Jersey at Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
  • Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Chairman
    Carol A. Hahn, MD, Duke University Medical Center
  • Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Vice-chairman
    Lawrence B. Marks, MD, FASTRO, University of North Carolina School of Medicine
  • Education Vice-chairman
    Paul M. Harari, MD, FASTRO, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
  • Government Relations Vice-chairman
    Geraldine M. Jacobson, MD, MBA, MPH, West Virginia University School of Medicine

Please contact us for pictures of these individuals.

Content last updated 12/28/2012
About ASTRO | Contact Us | Sitemap | Advertising | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | My ASTRO | COI Policies | Career Center
News & Media Center | Educational Resources | Meetings and Events | Clinical Practice | Research | Practice Management | Advocacy | Membership
8280 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 500, Fairfax, VA 22031 | Phone:703-502-1550 | Toll Free:1-800-962-7876 | Fax:703-502-7852
Copyright © 2015 American Society for Radiation Oncology