2022 Class of ASTRO Fellows

Twenty-seven distinguished members of the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) have been named Fellows of ASTRO. The ASTRO Fellow designation, or FASTRO, honors individuals who have contributed significantly to the Society through committee work, other volunteer service and to the field of radiation oncology in the areas of research, education, patient care or leadership. Active, International and Emeritus members are nominated for fellowship by current ASTRO Fellows and supported by leaders in the field.

ASTRO is proud to announce the 2022 Class of ASTRO Fellows:

  • Mark K. Buyyounouski, MD, MS, Stanford University
  • Daniel T. Chang, MD, Stanford University
  • Bhishamjit S. Chera, MD, Medical University of South Carolina
  • Deborah E. Citrin, MD, National Cancer Institute
  • Thomas Dilling, MD, Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Suzanne Evans, MD, Yale University
  • Steven J. Frank, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Alan C. Hartford, MD, PhD, Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth Health
  • Karen Hoffman, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
  • Randall J. Kimple, MD, PhD, University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Bridget F. Koontz, MD, GenesisCare US
  • Alexander Lin, MD, University of Pennsylvania
  • Douglas Martin, MD, The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
  • Charles Mayo, PhD, University of Michigan
  • Michael T. Milano, MD, PhD, University of Rochester
  • Eduardo Moros, PhD, Moffitt Cancer Center
  • Firas Mourtada, PhD, Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University
  • Paul Nguyen, MD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Peter Orio, DO, MS, Dana-Farber Brigham Cancer Center
  • William F. Regine, MD, University of Maryland School of Medicine
  • Peter J. Rossi, MD, Calaway Young Cancer Center at Valley View Hospital
  • Scott Soltys, MD, Stanford University
  • Roy Tishler, MD, PhD, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Minh-Tam Truong, MD, MBBS, Boston University School of Medicine
  • Richard Tsang, MD, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
  • Jonathan Tward, MD, PhD, Huntsman Cancer Institute at the University of Utah
  • Fen Xia, MD, PhD, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences