Skip to content
Other Sites:  RO Institute  RT Answers
Targeting Cancer Care


ASTRO Slate Approved for 2014-2015

ASTRO’s Board of Directors has approved the following slate recommended by the Nominating Committee for positions to be filled for the 2014-2015 Society year.


David C. Beyer, MD, FASTRO, Arizona Oncology Services
Najeeb Mohideen, MD, Northwest Community Hospital

Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Vice-chair

James A. Hayman, MD, University of Michigan

Education Council Vice-chair

Stephen M. Hahn, MD, FASTRO, University of Pennsylvania

Government Relations Council Vice-chair

Sameer R. Keole, MD, Mayo Clinic

Nominating Committee Radiobiologist

Kathryn D. Held, PhD, Massachusetts General Hospital
Gayle E. Woloschak, PhD, Northwestern University

Nominating Committee Academic Physician

Thomas F. DeLaney, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital
William M. Mendenhall, MD, University of Florida

Nominating Committee Community Practice Physician

Ajay Bhatnagar, MD, MBA, Cancer Treatment Services Arizona
Patricia H. Hardenbergh, MD, Shaw Regional Cancer Center

Additional nominations for open seats may be made by a member with at least thirty supporting signatures of members entitled to vote, and must be received at the ASTRO office by April 4, 2014. Address nominations to the attention of Helen Johansson.

View Criteria for Elected Positions 

Content last updated 3/4/2014
About ASTRO | Contact Us | Sitemap | Advertising | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | My ASTRO | COI Policies | Career Center
News & Media Center | Educational Resources | Meetings and Events | Clinical Practice | Research | Practice Management | Advocacy | Membership
8280 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 500, Fairfax, VA 22031 | Phone:703-502-1550 | Toll Free:1-800-962-7876 | Fax:703-502-7852
Copyright © 2014 American Society for Radiation Oncology