Thank you for your feedback! ASTRO is continually looking to improve your experience on our website. Please let us know what we are doing well and where we can improve.


Skip to content
Other Sites:  RO Institute  RT Answers
Targeting Cancer Care

Board of Directors



Bruce G. Haffty,  MD, FASTRO

Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey, New Brunswick, N.J.


Bruce D. Minsky,  MD, FASTRO

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston


David C. Beyer,  MD, FASTRO

Arizona Oncology Services, Scottsdale, Arizona


Jeff M. Michalski,  MD, MBA, FASTRO

Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis

Immediate Past Chair

Colleen A. F. Lawton,  MD, FASTRO

Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Chair

Lawrence Marks,  MD, FASTRO

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Clinical Affairs and Quality Council Vice-chair

James A. Hayman,  MD, MBA, FASTRO

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan

Education Council Chair

Paul M. Harari,  MD, FASTRO

University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin

Education Council Vice-chair

Stephen M. Hahn,  MD, FASTRO

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

Government Relations Council Chair

Geraldine M. Jacobson,  MD, MBA, MPH, FASTRO

West Virginia University, Morgantown, West Virginia

Government Relations Council Vice-chair

Sameer R. Keole,  MD

Mayo Clinic, Phoenix

Health Policy Council Chair

Brian Kavanagh,  MD, MPH, FASTRO

Univeristy of Colorado Denver, Aurora, Colorado

Health Policy Council Vice-chair

Thomas J. Eichler,  MD, FASTRO

Thomas Johns Cancer Hospital, Richmond, Virginia

Science Council Chair

Mary K. Martel,  PhD, FASTRO

The Univeristy of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston

Science Council Vice-chair

Theodore L. DeWeese,  MD

Johns Hopkins Univeristy, Baltimore
Content last updated 8/7/2015
About ASTRO | Contact Us | Sitemap | Advertising | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | My ASTRO | COI Policies | Career Center
News & Media Center | Educational Resources | Meetings and Events | Clinical Practice | Research | Practice Management | Advocacy | Membership
8280 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 500, Fairfax, VA 22031 | Phone:703-502-1550 | Toll Free:1-800-962-7876 | Fax:703-502-7852
Copyright © 2015 American Society for Radiation Oncology