Due to the public health emergency, the 2020 Annual Business Meeting, typically held at the ASTRO Annual Meeting, will be held by issuing reports from ASTRO Chair, Theodore L. DeWeese, MD, FASTRO, and ASTRO Incoming Chair, Thomas J. Eichler, MD, FASTRO.

Announcement from ASTRO Chair
Note: On October 27, 2020, Dr. DeWeese announced that the ASTRO Board of Directors unanimously voted to delay the membership dues increase that was scheduled to take place in January 2021. Dues will be billed at the 2020 rate for 2021. Read more in his Annual Business Meeting Report.

Report from the ASTRO Chair, Theodore L. DeWeese, MD, FASTRO
ASTRO Chair, Theodore L. DeWeese, MD, FASTRO, discusses the current state of ASTRO and the effect of the pandemic on the Society and the 2020 Annual Meeting.

Report from the ASTRO Incoming Chair – Tom Eichler, MD, FASTRO
ASTRO Incoming Chair, Tom Eichler, MD, FASTRO, comments on the Annual Meeting and also discusses the challenges of the pandemic on ASTRO members, the radiation oncology alternative payment model and the key areas he plans to focus on in the upcoming year.

View ASTRO's 2020 Elected Officers
If you have not already seen the emailed announcements, you can view ASTRO’s 2020-2021 new officers, whose terms became effective on October 27, 2020, on the Elections page.